Jin
May 10, 2018

This villa is nothing less than an amazing experience that anybody in Bohol (or planning a trip in Bohol) must stay at. It is away from the Panglao island at Anda, but it is also exclusive and gives you once a lifetime experience at relaxation. It includes an exclusive snorkeling spot stairs down from the villa. The rooms are very spacious and modern. The outdoor patio comes with an infinity view of the ocean along with the infinity pool right next to it for the best sunset spot in town. The staffs at the villa are super attentive and would coordinate for whatever asked from the guests – one of the kingly / queenly treatment and highlight of our trip. The host has also been very accommodating and fast at responding any questions – Dean is the man! I would highly recommend anyone at Bohol to check out this villa for their next vacation destination.

See more
Corina
December 16, 2016

After a full day of tourism; zip lining, ATV riding and a lunch on the Lombok river, that the house manager helped us set up in advance. We were greeted at the door with welcome drinks, cold towels and a tour of the house. This was completely unexpected and above and beyond what any airbandb host would do. When I booked this home I did not realize it came fully staffed and the staff were excellent – polite and attentive. This is not your typical Airbnb. I expected a clean, comfortable luxury villa. I was pleasantly surprised to recieve much more than that. The beach was a short drive away due to the unfortunate earthquake that ruined the stairs. The villa is not a hotel. This is a luxury villa that operates like a five star resort. you cannot bring in outside food or drinks but why would you want to, The chef will make you anything you want and the menus are complete with many options. We would definitely come back, we created great family memories without having to lift a finger. The owner, the house manager and the staff sincerely want to create an environment that you will remember and cherish forever. Dean and the house manager, May, made a personal effort to communicate with me all of the details that needed to be addressed before during and after our stay at the Villa.

See more
Casey
October 16, 2015

Everything about this villa is amazing. It’s brand new and it’s clear Dean spared no expense in making it perfect. The pictures don’t do this house justice, it’s insanely gorgeous. Inside and out.

There was a typhoon approaching the weekend we stayed so the water and wind made some of the normal Bohol activities less than appealing, but Dean helped us figure out some options and arranged for a driver to bring us.

We were treated to fresh Buko when we arrived, which was a perfect way to start off a weekend in paradise. May and the rest of the staff were extremely attentive and helpful, not flinching at even some of our more ridiculous requests.

We were all secretly hoping that the typhoon would cause our flights to be canceled so we could stay at the house for just a bit longer. A sign of a great vacation 🙂

See more
View more reviews
James Stafford
October 24, 2018

Absolutely amazing stay at Pure Shores Villa. The accommodation, staff, views and location were comparable to some of the best known destinations in the world. Communications between the owner Dean and myself prior to our stay were very informative and he made sure everything went according to plan. We had 2 events during our stay. My wedding and my daughters christening. Dean was a great help to ensure both ran smoothly. The villa manager May and her staff were so accommodating and created a perfect environment that allowed us and our guests to relax. The food prepared by the villa chefs was delicious and we miss it already. Especially the fish tacos! My wife and I and 4 other couples including 2 babies under 1 year old stayed at PSV for 8 days and it was one of the best breaks we have ever had. We will be back next year…

See more
Gina Lee Vincent
October 24, 2018

Can’t wait to go back, BEAUTIFUL PEOPLE BEAUTIFUL COUNTRY have been telling everyone about pure shores Bohol

See more
Javines Rubin
October 15, 2018

The Villa is breath taking, the pool, the view and the food is all amazing! Good for family trip! Service is excellent too! Staff are very attentive and helpful. We love it!

See more
Sally Fraser
October 15, 2018

We are 11 people aged from 9 to 75yrs old and there is something to keep everyone happy. We’ve been here less than 24 hours and we’ve snorkelled in the sea, dined alfresco, spent hours in the pool, lounged in the sun and in the shade and most of all we all had a great nights sleep. The food is plentiful and flavoursome and the setting is just amazing. We are looking forward to enjoying the next 48 hours with more of the same, starting with some spa therapies this afternoon. #relaxingholidays #bliss #ultimatedowntime #fivestars #greatforkids #theyvethoughtifeverything

See more
Keenan Piri
October 10, 2018

Beautiful paradise… the staff were amazing and I couldn’t ask for anything more…. best time ever

See more
Keeshia Sison
May 26, 2018

I recently stayed at Pure Shores Villa with 10 friends. We had an amazing two days/nights. Even on our third day in Bohol, staff and owner assisted us with our day adventure to chocolate hills prior to our move to our second hotel. I found this gem last minute due to the closure of Boracay, but we are beyond pleased with our stay. Our group decided to stay and enjoy the villa for the 2days/nights there. The food was perfect, especially the Boodle Fight. Staff are extremely kind and helpful. The owner Dean even spoke to me on the phone prior to our arrival to get a better understanding of who we are and what our end goals are for our stay at the villa. The home is modern with an islander twist and the rooms are large with very comfortable beds. It is an extremely beautiful sight to see whether day or night, but most especially at night when all the lights are on. We had massages each day and night outside, and we swam in the infinity pool and private marine sanctuary all day. Who knew how enjoyable 2 days of isolation would be. I highly recommend this place. I will surely come back in the future! Thank you for having us. It was quite memorable.

See more
Mika Izekor
January 31, 2018

Holiday of a lifetime villa. Beautiful villa with the finest finishes. The team are wonderful and make your stay absolutely unforgettable!

See more
Emma Barrow
January 24, 2018

If you are considering a vacation at Pure Shores villa I can assure you you will not be disappointed. From the very beginning communication with the owner, Dean, was thorough with quick replies. Our vacation was last minute due to a previous cancellation and Dean went above and beyond to reassure us and accommodate our large group of 8 adult and 8 kids (including 2 babies).

The villa is exquisite to say the least. You will make it feel like home very quickly and will not want to leave. Pictures on the website do not do the villa justice, it is the most perfect haven to escape to and relax in. What isn’t pictured is the amazing team of staff at Pure Shores, they have made our vacation here perfection. May, the manager has gone above and beyond to accommodate our requests, organized a videoke, sourcing a turkey at Christmas, Lechon for New Years dinner, trips and tours, diving, rides on local transport, in house spa treatments and massages, she is awesome! The chef, Mel, provides the most delicious food both western and Filipino and he is always happy to recommend local dishes! Between the serving staff, pool staff, house keeping and security guards they have become part of our family, laughed with us, talked to us about local life, played with our children and are the nicest people you will meet.

There is access to the sanctuary via private steps which provides the perfect snorkeling opportunity if you get bored with the infinity pool! Make sure Paul shows you the beautiful large clams when you go.

Truly a gem in Bohol for the ultimate RnR, even better if you come with friends. We will be back again

See more
Bernadette Bathan
December 10, 2017

My friends and I arrived at 7pm and Pure Shores staff welcomed us with their signature welcome drinks and cold towel. This set the level of pampering we experienced during our stay.

The villa is even better than what we saw in the pictures. The rooms were airy and the bathrooms were very big. And just love the bed, pillows and sheets. The owners really picked high quality stuff.

After you enter the villa, you feel secluded. The amenities just makes it feel like having a resort all to yourself. Swim in the pool or go down the cliff to a marine sanctuary or just chill and watch the sunset. And the bar was fully stocked too.

Seeing the place, i thought of squeezing in a yoga practice. And surprise, they even had a mat I could use.

The staff recommended places to visit. They all sounded great but somehow we felt that we had everything we needed and never even ventured out of the villa. I guess now we have another reason to go back.

When you pack, dont forget to bring OOTDs galore as the villa is highly instagrammable.

Many thanks to the staff especially – May, chef Mel and Aying – for making it an extra special weekend.

See more
Tim Weller
July 26, 2016

The BEST villa in Bohol bar none.

What a property! Pure Shores really impresses as soon as you enter the gates. Perched high on a clifftop overlooking the simply stunning bay, the size and grandeur nature of the villa makes you feel like a celebrity. Our friends got engaged on this trip, and the warm owner Dean went out of his way to extend our stay and ensure that they had an amazing story to tell their future children where they popped the question!

The pool is epic drawing you in for a quick dip at all times, even being lit up with different coloured lights adding a romantic mood in the evenings. The Sanctuary room where we stayed is its own exclusive area past the pool down some stairs, giving you that added private space if you are traveling with a group or large family. The restaurant and dining area is like a professional Michelin-star spot, with different dishes being whipped up by the smiling chefs whenever you like.

Our staff were very accommodating, and helped us get from A to B, as Bohol island is actually quite large so you need to be organized if you want to go exploring! The place really a hidden treasure, your own palace in an area where there are not many tourists, despite being so close to popular Cebu. We grabbed some motorbikes and checked out the nearby beaches and Chocolate Hills lookout, with the amazing locals everywhere waving and saying hello as we went past. Overall, a picture-perfect holiday, leaving fantastic memories for all of us. 5 Stars!

See more
View more reviews
Navigate451128

We were lucky to spend 5 days at the fabulous Pure Shores Villa, which was a perfect and luxurious ending of our trip to the Philippines. This spacious, private villa has all the amenities you could dream of: a beautiful living/dining room, 5 bedrooms, with unique designs, each of them with en suite bathrooms, a private garden with an amazing infinity pool overlooking the marine sanctuary and in-house staff with excellent service. The location is a perfect hide-away ! Just in front of the villa there is a beautiful marine sanctuary for snorkelling or diving and the cliff top view offers amazing sunsets. There are many activities to be found nearby and the staff is very helpful if you are interested to travel around the island. Pure Shores Villa also provided spa treatments, we could not have asked for a more relaxed and pampered stay ! Thank you for an amazing experience, we hope we will get the opportunity to visit again !

See more
Robert Christie

Just spent 3 nights at the fabulous Pure Shores Villa on the island of Bohol. Ultimate luxury and relaxation from the beginning to the end of our stay. The privacy of a villa supported by attentive staff who’s ultimate aim is to ensure all your holiday needs are met. Excellent local knowledge of trips and places to visit. We went snorkelling in the sea literally at the bottom of the garden – equipment provided at the villa. Relaxing by the infinity pool at night and watching the beautiful sunset is a must. The staff prepare delicious fresh food daily which you choose from a wide selection on the menu. Travelling as a big group there was plenty of space for everyone. Large bedrooms all with ensuite a sitting area and games room within the villa. We stayed in the garden room outside of the villa next to the pool with its own private balcony with a view looking out over the clear blue sea and woke up to this wonderful view every morning adding to the feeling of tranquillity and luxury. Can’t wait to go back again one day.

See more
Sally F

A blissful hideaway from the world.
No one and nothing else in the world exists when you stay at Pure Shores Villa. It’s like pressing pause and just taking time out to enjoy your own slice of peace and relaxation with no outside influences. You can escape to local attractions if you wish, but why would you when you have everything you’d ever want for a relaxing holiday right there. They even organised therapists to come in to the villa and we all choose from a list of relaxing, well priced therapies. The staff are attentive and accommodating but not intrusive, the food is delicious and plentiful and the cocktails are great. The snorkelling is amazing and it’s right in the back door step. The rooms are large and well equipped. There is plenty of space to escape. The pool is perched on the edge overlooking the sea, watching the sunsets from the pool is a must. And the outside space is perfect for chilling out after dinner. We stayed as a family of 11 and everyone had a great time and great things to say about it. Well done to everyone at Pure Shores

See more
Grubin

Awesome luxury villa refurbished to a very high standard. Staff were very friendly and attentive to every need. Great selection of seafood, western and Filipino food at very reasonable prices. Whether you just want to relax by the pool, go snorkelling in the private access to the sea or go out and explore all is easily possible. Bohol’s signature sites – the white beaches, chocolate hills and tarsiers all within a short trip. Definitely a must visit place!

See more
Neil
September 28, 2018

Charming and attentive but never intrusive staff made us feel right at home in this little corner of paradise.

Excellent choice of international and local food each day. Given the location there is a great array of delicious fresh seafood available. My favourite was the boneless bangus (deboned milkfish which has been marinated in vinegar and served with steamed rice and a fried egg) delicious!

The view over the bay in the morning and throughout the day is delightful but in the evening you are afforded amazing sunsets, which you can take in at the poolside with a drink in your hand, or even in the pool itself. If you stick around then you can spend the evening stargazing with Venus and Mars both clearly visible in the clear night skies.

Plenty to do on Bohol but would also have been happy just lounging around being waited on hand and foot at this beautiful villa.

See more
JoyjoyFD
September 26, 2018

When it’s my second time to visit a place, my expectations are always higher. Did they maintain the place? Is there something new on the menu? What else can I do?

Pure Shores apparently is a place you would want to visit over and over again. The garden was in bloom, the rooms are still in excellent condition and the chef has new dishes on the menu. I used the sanctuary room this time with my husband and we enjoyed the “isolated but not really” feel of the room. We had the fastest access to the pool and the cabana, a quicker way to the marine sanctuary and a balcony that offered tranquil view of the water in the morning and fireflies dancing in the evening. Yes fireflies! The owners suggested that we do the fireflies tour since I got excited seeing them near my room.

The fireflies tour was a good experience but could have been better. It rained in the afternoon and despite seeing hundreds on a few tress, the guide said it was a small number since most must have been hiding under the leaves taking shelter from the rain. This could be a reason to go back in the summer: To see the insect’s world’s gift of light.

The better part of this vacation is I was able to go snorkeling at the marine sanctuary with my husband and I finally saw the giant clams. The water is a living protected sanctuary filled with different kinds of fish, rocks and sea plants and the beautiful blue starfishes. The best part is Pure Shores has its own access to the sanctuary with a lifeguard.

We also had fun stargazing with a new app showing us constellations. It was a cool night in the garden, one of the best places to see stars. No city lights dimming their lights and the pool chairs providing the best seats.

The food was still great and the Chef still did a great job whipping up dishes we requested off menu.

I highly recommend this place as you can pretend for a while that you have your own rest house with a great staff and the girl who does nails and give massages still provide the perfect pampering at the end of the day

See more
Raul Gatal
August 4, 2018

Exclusivity is taken to a new level at Pure Shores Villa. You get to have the whole place all to yourselves. Fusion of Asian- Filipino architecture. Top-notch amenities and facilities. Soft pillows & the softest bed that takes you instantly to snoozeland. Accommodating yet non- intrusive staff. Yes, we are definitely coming back!

See more
Keeshia S
May 26, 2018

This property surpassed all my expectations and is beyond amazing.

I recently stayed at Pure Shores Villa with 10 friends. We had an amazing two days/nights. Even on our third day in Bohol, staff and owner assisted us with our day adventure to chocolate hills prior to our move to our second hotel. I found this gem last minute due to the closure of Boracay, but we are beyond pleased with our stay. Our group decided to stay and enjoy the villa for the 2days/nights there.

The food was perfect, especially the Boodle Fight we requested. Staff are extremely kind and helpful. The owner Dean even spoke to me on the phone prior to our arrival to get a better understanding of who we are and what our end goals are for our stay at the villa. The home is modern with an islander twist and the rooms are large with very comfortable beds. It is an extremely beautiful sight to see whether day or night, but most especially at night when all the lights are on.

We had massages each day and night outside, and we swam in the infinity pool and private marine sanctuary all day. Who knew how enjoyable 2 days of isolation would be. I highly recommend this place. I will surely come back in the future! Thank you for having us. It was quite memorable.

See more
Jinn Y
May 22, 2018

This villa is nothing less than an amazing experience that anybody in Bohol (or planning a trip in Bohol) must stay at. It is away from the Panglao island at Anda, but it is also exclusive and gives you once a lifetime experience at relaxation. It includes an exclusive snorkeling spot stairs down from the villa. The rooms are very spacious and modern. The outdoor patio comes with an infinity view of the ocean along with the infinity pool right next to it for the best sunset spot in town. The staffs at the villa are super attentive and would coordinate for whatever asked from the guests – one of the kingly / queenly treatment and highlight of our trip. The host has also been very accommodating and fast at responding any questions – Dean is the man! I would highly recommend anyone at Bohol to check out this villa for their next vacation destination.

See more
Emma B
January 3, 2018

If you are considering a vacation at Pure Shores villa I can assure you you will not be disappointed. From the very beginning communication with the owner, Dean, was thorough with quick replies. Our vacation was last minute due to a previous cancellation and Dean went above and beyond to reassure us and accommodate our large group of 8 adult and 8 kids (including 2 babies).

The villa is exquisite to say the least. You will make it feel like home very quickly and will not want to leave. Pictures on the website do not do the villa justice, it is the most perfect haven to escape to and relax in. What isn’t pictured is the amazing team of staff at Pure Shores, they have made our vacation here perfection. May, the manager has gone above and beyond to accommodate our requests, organized a videoke, sourcing a turkey at Christmas, Lechon for New Years dinner, trips and tours, diving, rides on local transport, she is awesome! The chef, Mel, provides the most delicious food both western and Filipino and he is always happy to recommend local dishes! Between the serving staff, pool staff, house keeping and security guards they have become part of our family, laughed with us, talked to us about local life, played with our children and are the nicest people you will meet.

There is access to the sanctuary via private steps which provides the perfect snorkeling opportunity if you get bored with the infinity pool! Make sure Paul shows you the beautiful large clams when you go.

Truly a gem in Bohol for the ultimate RnR, even better if you come with friends. We will be back again

See more
View more reviews

Press Coverage

It doesn’t get any better than this

By Jim Paredes (Filipino musician, writer, photographer, television personality)

The Philippine Star, 5 June 2016

薄荷岛纯粹海岸别墅 // English translation

By Guang Huai Discover (Chinese travel blogger)

WeChat, February 21, 2017

Pure Shores Villa: Perfect for Holidays

By Raul Gatal (Lifestyle columnist, blogger, event host)

Notey, 23 December 2016

Black and Bold

By Laureen Uy (Fashion Blogger)

Break My Style, 5 March 2016

A Guide to What to Do in Awesome Bohol (Travel blog)

By Sharon Gourlay

Where’s Sharon?, 13 October 2016

Behold Bohol the Second Time: 14 Things I Discovered in the Anda Peninsula

By Krisette Capati (Digital marketer, writer, online media consultant)

Sette Writer, 27 January 2018

back to top